• TwitterFacebookGoogle PlusLinkedInRSS FeedEmail
  • Monday, July 9, 2012

    Webinar - Update on Cycle 24 And More


    Carl Luetzelschwab, K9LA, in an August 2009 PVRC Webinar discussed the solar minimum between Cycle 23 and 24, and the early status of Cycle 24. His July 2012 Webinar will review our recent solar minimum, review Cycle 24's present status, and discuss propagation in relation to the progress of Cycle 24.
    Two other topics to be discussed will be the effect of trees on HF and MF propagation, and the best height for your antenna.
    The presentation will be held on two dates.

    Date: Wednesday, July 18
    Time: 9 PM EDT (Thursday, July 19 - 01:00 UTC)
    Registration (free): https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/606121362

    Date: Saturday, July 21
    Time: 19:00 UTC (3 PM EDT)
    Registration (free): https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/699956578



    Ken K4ZW